Second Circular

Dear colleagues,

XQCD 2016, the 14th International workshop on QCD in eXtreme conditions, will be held at Plymouth University from Monday August 1st to Wednesday August 3rd.

Detailed information, including the first circular (announcement),  can be found on the conference web site, which will be updated regularly.


Registration is now open at the conference website.

The conference fee includes entrance to all sessions, lunch and refreshments where indicated on the conference programme when available, and one place at the official conference dinner taking place at 7.30 pm, 2nd August, in front of the Eddystone Reef tank at National Marine Aquarium, a superb venue, and an evening to remember.

The registration fee is  £60.

The deadline for registration is June 24th.

Please note that attendance is limited to 100 participants.

Financial support:
A reduction of the conference fee to £30 will be available for a limited number of students. The deadline for applications is May 30th. Applicants should their application to XQCD16 (at) with the subject line: XQCD2016 – financial support.


It is now open at our conference webpage.

The deadline for abstract submission is June 10th.


Plymouth is a very popular tourist destination in the summer months (July and August) and so early reservation of accommodation is recommended.

Our conference website also has links to local hotels. For larger Hotels quote promotional code ‘FSBI’ but if you are reserving closer to the conference date please also check online for more competitive prices.

University of Plymouth Halls of Residence budget accommodation (£39 per night, not including breakfast) is also available through the Registration portal.


See the conference website

If you require an invitation letter for your visa application, please contact XQCD16 (at)


Please see


Please see

We are looking forward to seeing you in Plymouth!

The XQCD2016 Local Organising Committee

Kurt Langfeld (Plymouth & Liverpool)
Nicolas Garron (Plymouth)
Simon Hands (Swansea)
Craig McNeile (Plymouth)
Agostino Patella (CERN & Plymouth)
Antonio Rago (Plymouth)
Jonivar Skullerud (Maynooth)